Church Musician Madlibs as filled out by sister’s kids

In response to my post from last week, my sister gave her kids the task of filling in the blanks. It’s actually kind of therapeutic to read the results.

Josiah, age 11

This weekend, I was approached by one of the STUPID members of our congregation. They loved the number of VIOLENT style songs we sing but they wished that there were more HAPPY style songs. This made me feel MAD despite the fact that the worship that Sunday made me feel MAD.

When I came in to work that week, the pastor told me that music was really HORRIBLE and the Spirit really DESTROYED but  he received an email from a BUBBLY person who thought that the music was too SHORT. I DEADILY thanked him for this feedback and then when he left the office I VIOLENTLY closed the door and said,”BUTTER!”

At rehearsal that Saturday, most of the volunteers were GLOOMY but some were ANNOYING. This made me feel JOYFUL and I GRATEFULLY reminded them that rehearsal was NOTHING. When I went home to my PUNK family  that afternoon, I felt very SICK and was not very PRETTY to them as a result.

By the time Sunday morning came back around, I was ready to FLIP and couldn’t contain my HAPPINESS. If you had asked me that morning, I would have said that my church is SMALL and that Jesus is BUTTERY.

Eden, age 8

 This weekend, I was approached by one of the OLD members of our congregation. They loved the number of WEIRD style songs we sing but they wished that there were more  SLOW songs. This made me feel FUNNY despite the fact that the worship that Sunday made me feel PRETTY.

When I came in to work that week, the pastor told me that music was really LUMPY and the Spirit really BARFED, but  he received an email from a TINY person who thought that the music was too GRUMPY. I BUBBILY thanked him for this feedback and then when he left the office I SADLY closed the door and said, ” TACO,”

At rehearsal that Saturday, most of the volunteers were ANNOYING but some were LUMPY. This made me feel HUNGRY and I GRACEFULLY reminded them that rehearsal was OLD. When I went home to my UGLY family  that afternoon, I felt very MAD and was not very BEAUTIFUL to them as a result.

By the time Sunday morning came back around, I was ready to THROW UP and couldn’t contain my SADNESS. If you had asked me that morning, I would have said that my church is MEAN and that Jesus is SALTY.

, ,

  1. #1 by neweyes2 on March 13, 2014 - 12:18 pm

    YES!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

