I am the benevolent dictator of St Louis Blogs

I guess that no one else has signed up to be on St. Louis Blogs yet. I am the first! If you go to the St. Louis blogs mainpage. It shows all the recent posts and entries from my blog only. If you go to Chattablogs or Atlanta blogs there are hundreds of other bloggers. But, for now, Worship in the city is the only voice from the banks of the Mississippi in the shadow of the Arch.
What else can I say but, “GO CARDS!”
bush stadium.jpg
In other news, today is my birthday! 26 years young.

  1. #1 by bhuffine on August 25, 2005 - 2:05 pm

    Happy birthday and welcome to stlouisblogs. You are no longer alone on this domain. You have been joined by your wife. There are others who have signed up and have been given blogs but they have yet to post. Hopefully many more will join and stlouisblogs will become a happenin’ place.
    And GO BRAVES!

  2. #2 by SarahW on August 25, 2005 - 3:59 pm

    yep, your wife has joined you. and i’ll echo the call going out, “GO CARDS.”

  3. #3 by katiek on August 25, 2005 - 4:44 pm

    4 years away from bein’ 30!!! happy b-day kirkus, luv ya!!

  4. #4 by katiek on August 25, 2005 - 4:46 pm

    GO FALCONS!

  5. #5 by Renae in St. Louis on August 26, 2005 - 10:24 am

    I’m interested perhaps in switching over, but two things hold me back.
    1) Although my blog is publicly available, I’m afraid that having it on a site like this will generate more traffic than I’m interested in, given that it’s a journal, not a discussion forum.
    2) I’ve got a comfortable level of knowledge about posting in blogger and I don’t know if I want to learn a whole new system; I’m also afraid of losing my stuff that’s already on my site.
    Any thoughts?
    I can’t believe you’re only 26. I feel OLD!

