Back To School

back to school.jpg
My semester at Covenant Theological Seminary started up this past Friday. Gone are the days of limitless free time. Back are the days of the vicious guilt and procrastination cycle.
So what classes will I be taking? My regular classes are Educational Leadership and Administration and Spiritual and Ministry Formation, which are both taught by Dr. Philip Douglas. Then next weekend I will be taking a two-day course called Youth Ministry Across Cultures.
Thus far, I have only been to Educational Leadership, and it seems to be a helpful class. Pam Lucus who is an old friend from Chattanooga will be taking the class with me. Expect us to be in the principal’s office for disruptive behavior all semester long. It is great to have Pam here in town, but Sarah and I are sad that she will be working at a different church, so we will probably not see her much.
In this class I had to take the Myers-Briggs personality test. The results? Drum roll, please.
I am an ENFJ.
Dr. Douglas puts a lot of stock into these tests. In fact he is in the process of writing a book about how different churches can be given a similar test to find the unique personality of the ministry as a whole. Seems kind of cool. It has gotten me thinking about the different personalities on my team and how I can better communicate with them.
No spottings of Anthony Bradley yet. Anthony and I go way back. Here’s one of his blogs.

  1. #1 by Amanda on September 7, 2005 - 11:30 pm

    I will save you from wondering about one team member. I’m ESFJ . My roommate is big into Myers-Briggs so I took it upon moving in with her!

  2. #2 by Aimee on September 8, 2005 - 12:16 am

    I seem to recall being INFJ. Oops, is my INFJ showing?

