Advent Adventures

This week has been a little crazy.
I got sick this past weekend with a stomach thing that turned into a chest/head/throat thing on Monday. My wife and I both have this and so in the morning one of us will apologize for keeping the other up with hacking and snorting to which the other will reply that they were too busy hacking and snorting to notice. I stayed home from work yesterday to recover, and I was feeling much better by the afternoon. However, it seems to be a nocturnal bug that strikes every night before bed.
We have also enjoyed having Sarahs mom around. She got in on Wednesday night, and is now waiting with baited breath for her third grand-daughter to appear. We picked up my M.I.L. from the Lambert International Airport, and I have decided that this airport was designed to sell people on the concept of flying by making their driving and parking experience as confusing and frustrating as possible.
lambert_pict2.jpg
A massive (by my Tennessee standards) snowstorm hit the entire US including fair St. Louis. I enjoy the snow; it certainly makes me feel all Christmasy. The snow is early (I think) for the season. I dont remember snow in early December last year. Is it a sign of a long, cold winter? Maybe, but the pessimist side of me says that no matter how cold or snowy it is this month or the months following, Christmas day will be 65 degrees and sunny.
Dont ask me to explain it, but we also had to pick up my father in law from Lambert Confuser-national last night. He had been in Chattanooga for an ear doctor appointment, but then heI wont even try to explain all this to you. Anyway, he had to fly out the next morning to visit his mother in New Mexico. So, the snow delay his flight getting in making us stay up past our bedtime, and the flight the next day meant that we had to get up at 4:30 AM to take him back. Adventures! Family is great, it makes you willing do amazingly crazy things. I love it!
Sarah update: 3-4cm dilated. 50% effaced. Cute as a button (or maybe a cantaloupe).
ist2_522636_cantaloupe.jpg

  1. #1 by Rinnie on December 9, 2005 - 4:29 pm

    How about one last pregnancy picture before this little girl makes her appearance?!

  2. #2 by Amanda on December 15, 2005 - 10:50 pm

    Don’t judge winter based on last year’s. It was very mild. However, there still isn’t nearly enough snow here…Tanya and I pray for snow every night and get giddy when we see it in the mornings!!

