“I wanna be like Grandpa”




"I wanna be like Grandpa"

Originally uploaded by kirksarahjoanna.

NCF bought this Roland before I took the job for the service in South City, but all the pianists turn their nose up at it because it does not have weighted keys and the piano sound is lame. So, instead of putting it away into storage, I moved it into my office for use as a MIDI controler and to work on my piano chops. It also afforded Sarah a photo opp. with Joanna. My father is a piano player, so maybe Jo-bean will be inspired to follow his lead.

  1. #1 by Aimee on February 24, 2006 - 5:37 pm

    Jo-bean? You mean like Antonio Carlos Jo-bean?
    Awesome.

  2. #2 by katiek on February 26, 2006 - 10:26 pm

    Jo-bean, Jobim. That’s funny Aimee! Eden is our Eden-pea. Gotta love those legumes! I love watching Joanna get chubby!

