Accidents Happen

Tonight, I was holding Joanna on my lap and together we were watching the Mo’s (Nemo and Elmo) on YouTube. I made the mistake of waiting until bedtime to change her diaper. I started to feel a warm sensation growing and realized that the diaper had reached maximum capacity. I stood up and had a wet patch right on my crotch and on the bottom of my T-shirt. Somehow, Joanna’s clothes were completely dry. So, I changed her diaper and put her in her PJs and let her watch one last Elmo video before bed. After I set her up in front of the computer with her Elmo and sippy cup, I had to change all my clothes. Coincidentally, this was the clip she was watching. It seemed eerily appropriate.

Elmo and Grover, thanks for understanding.

  1. #1 by Liz Meiners on June 5, 2007 - 2:58 am

    Very funny, Kirk!!!!! Love, Mom

  2. #2 by Heidi Vincent on June 5, 2007 - 10:44 am

    “Maximum capacity” tee hee. I bet someday Joanna’s going to hear these little stories about herself and enjoy a good laugh.

  3. #3 by Neil E. Das on June 5, 2007 - 11:36 am

    I wonder if blogs, particularly baby blogs (not that I consider this a baby blog, Kirk), will serve as sort of virtual scrapbooks in the future. They can hardly replace actual srapbooks, but they could certainly enhance them, as they can excel as being a sort of diary/photo album rolled into one. This is assuming that blog platforms stay stable or one does not delete one’s blog. I think archiving them in some way would be ideal. And there are also actually services which format blogs for printing too, which seems to added to the self-importance of them, but may be cool for select posts.

  4. #4 by Rinnie on June 6, 2007 - 9:37 am

    That’s hilarious!!!

