Stuff Going On

What’s going on these days?
Reading:
The Gospel of John– What a refreshing read! “I am the way, the truth, the life, the living water, the bread of life, the resurrection…”
A Wrinkle In Time– my first time reading this children’s classic.
With One VoiceReggie Kidd‘s book about Psalm 22. I’m going to hang out with him a week from this Saturday at a STL Worship Reformed Network BBQ, so I figured I should read his book first.
Listening:
Freddie Hubbard- Here To Stay
Los Lonely Boys
John Mayer- Continuum
Movies:
Miss Potter– cute, but why did they take Ewan’s mustache off of the cover?
The Shooter– ah, the old faithful action flick
Music and Lyrics– I just bought it for Sarah to add to our growing Romantic comedy collection.
New toy:
M-Audio Black Box– it’s a digital amp modeler/effects processor, drum machine, and digital recording USB interface. wicked!
On my mind:
London Evangelism and Prayer Conference– t minus 17 days till departure
iPods– so cool, but would I actually use it?
Joanna’s heart- she can form simple sentences, but is she ready to learn about God who is invisible and omniscient?

  1. #1 by Heidi Vincent on July 5, 2007 - 2:40 pm

    17 days! Ahhh Passports!
    “A Wrinkle in Time” good book. I remember reading it when I was young and being enthralled. I think its part of a 5 book set? I’m not sure; Ive only read two of them A Wind in the Door was the other one. I think. Age has a way of winnowing down the memory.

  2. #2 by sam on July 6, 2007 - 12:34 pm

    K, Wrinkle in Time is a great book. I’ve read it twice. And yes, we use our ipod all the time. We had one of the first and the battery quit, but our new video pod is wonderful…I keep telling Sara that we don’t need satellite radio because the ipod keeps all the tune rolling also without commercials on the long road trips and at home!
    Oh yea, Reggie Kidd, he teaches at the Institute for Worship Studies in FL where I’m working on my masters. I read an excerpt from his book about Jesus as our singing God…interesting stuff. Have fun at the BBQ…anytime you can put BBQ and reformed in the same title it’s got to be good, eh?

  3. #3 by Rinnie on July 6, 2007 - 8:30 pm

    Kirk, Good to have an update on what’s up with you. Hope London is awesome.

