Music I Got For Christmas

K T Tunstall – Eye to the Telescope
This is a nice Pop CD that has a processed acoustic type sound.
kt.jpg
Ry Cooder – Buena Vista Social Club
A classic that I’ve never owned. It’s relaxing like a nice Mojito.
buena.jpg
They Might Be Giants – Here Come The ABC’s
(this is actually a CD/DVD combo for Joanna)
abc.jpg
I also received a set of every recording that my dad, James Ward, made before the 1998 “James Ward Live” recording. You can buy them on his website.

  1. #1 by Heidi Vincent on January 3, 2008 - 1:03 pm

    That “Buena Vista Social Club” CD is in my top 15 favorite CD of all time Chan Chan being my favorite song. And, strangely, I’m listing to “KT Tunstall radio” as I type this. I like her–kinda poppy, kinda folksy.
    Hey, guess what Jacob and I got for Christmas? LOST Season 3. Weve already seen the entire season! Its by far the most interesting season!

  2. #2 by katiek on January 3, 2008 - 4:16 pm

    Flying Vvvveeeee!!!! Josiah loves it.

  3. #3 by WorshipCity on January 18, 2008 - 9:17 am

    They Might Be Giants! Here Come the 123s! How is it? I couldn’t believe They Might Be Giants had a children’s CD/DVD but the lil clips on Disney are awesome! The number Zero is Chloe (my 2 year old’s) favorite.

