Heath Ledger Died Today

99eac8da-6c57-47a2-96cc-3802d35d6d7b-small.jpg
This article says that Ledger was found dead today “with prescription sleeping pills nearby.” Here’s a quote from when he was working on “Dark Night”, the next Batman movie in which he plays the Joker.

“Last week I probably slept an average of two hours a night,” Ledger told the newspaper. “I couldn’t stop thinking. My body was exhausted, and my mind was still going.” He said he took two Ambien pills, which worked for only an hour, the paper said.

This sounds like a man who was desperate for rest. Heath was my age. He was a pretty decent actor; it’s very tragic.

  1. #1 by Neil E. Das on January 23, 2008 - 12:14 am

    Yes, Kirk, this is very sad, especially since he has a little baby girl.
    On an unrelated note, I like your new banner very much.

  2. #2 by Heidi Vincent on January 23, 2008 - 8:14 am

    Heath was a method actor.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Method_acting,
    I can’t help but wonder how “being” the Joker may have impacted him over the past two years of filming. Did you see the interview in which he said he wasn’t afraid to die because knew he would live on in his little girl? Strange and as you said, sad.

