Barlow “Ben” Jacobs

I had a really strange moment today. I was watching a preview on Netflix for a little independent movie and I realized that one of the actors is the older brother of one of my good friends from high school. Real people are not supposed to be in movies!
Anyway, Ben’s a really nice guy and so I wish him the best. Even if he’s going by “Barlow” now. Ben comes from a southern family, so it’s not unlikely that “Barlow” is his actual name. Maybe Garrett or Pam could tell me.
ben.jpg
Here’s his IMDb page.

  1. #1 by katiek on February 10, 2008 - 8:53 pm

    that’s totally friggin’ wierd!!!!! And cool, I painted Ben Jacobs many years ago. Makes me want to find that painting….

  2. #2 by bhuffine on February 11, 2008 - 10:28 pm

    Weird, just weird. I just don’t know what else to say.

  3. #3 by Dad on March 3, 2008 - 6:56 am

    Wierd, really wierd.

