I topped off Easter morning with wacking myself in the head.

So we made it through Easter without being interrupted by a baby being born. I guess that’s a good thing. We had a blast this morning celebrating the Resurrection.
Here’s a funny story to go in the embarrassing worship leading moments file:
I had to hop down off the risers and over to my guitar for the final choir song, Death Is Ended. In a rush, I picked up my guitar off the stand quickly, but I was standing on the guitar’s strap. The strap pulled the guitar’s head toward me and I hit myself in the forehead right on one of the tunning keys. It was a similar sensation to being punched in the head by someone wearing a large pinky ring or something. A bunch of folks in the front row saw it and started saying stuff like, “shake it off!” I’m just glad that blood didn’t start gushing down my face like bad prog rock theatrics. Here’s a pic of the damage:
Picture 002.jpg

  1. #1 by katiek on March 23, 2008 - 4:01 pm

    OooWWWW!!

  2. #2 by Heidi Vincent on March 23, 2008 - 8:50 pm

    Ouch!

  3. #3 by Dad on March 24, 2008 - 6:57 am

    U ain’t a real musician till you’ve injured yourself!

  4. #4 by michelle on March 24, 2008 - 3:09 pm

    hey all of this is michelle from tn

  5. #5 by michelle on March 24, 2008 - 3:10 pm

    is anybody on here cause i am bored

  6. #6 by michelle on March 24, 2008 - 3:12 pm

    oh that must hurt like the pain of….
    idk a gutar hitting you in the head lol

  7. #7 by Manuela on March 28, 2008 - 11:53 am

    That’s hillarious (I mean, um, sorry) I’m sorry I missed it. I’m not sure how I would have reacted. I’ve injured myself a few times with my guitar… Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS on Samuel!! Way to go…Mike and I love that name. You must be soo happy

  8. #8 by Manuela on March 28, 2008 - 11:54 am

    That’s hillarious (I mean, um, sorry) I’m sorry I missed it. I’m not sure how I would have reacted. I’ve injured myself a few times with my guitar… Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS on Samuel!! Way to go…Mike and I love that name. You must be soo happy

  9. #9 by Manuela on March 28, 2008 - 4:26 pm

    That’s hillarious (I mean, um, sorry) I’m sorry I missed it. I’m not sure how I would have reacted. I’ve injured myself a few times with my guitar… Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS on Samuel!! Way to go…Mike and I love that name.

  10. #10 by Manuela on March 28, 2008 - 4:33 pm

    Sorry about the psychotic number of the same comments. I couldn’t get it to go through this morning. I resent it again a minute ago and then they all pop up !!… Anyway, we wanted to congratulate you guys– but once would have been enough, huh?

