Samuel Paul Ward




Samuel Paul Ward

Originally uploaded by kirksarahjoanna.

Life is good.

Samuel’s home and we are readjusting to our new lifestyle. Please pray that he will learn to sleep at the appropriate times and that Sarah and I will learn how to take care of him.

Side note: our house has been a rather disgusting place today. Our toilet got backed up and needed to be snaked out, Joanna is being potty trained and has had about a 50% success rate, and Samuel is of course a whole world of bodily functions. Good times!

  1. #1 by laini on March 28, 2008 - 2:15 pm

    He’s adorable! I’m so happy for you guys! How much did he weigh? Is there a birth story coming soon?
    I must say that you guys are quite brave- I would never have tried to potty train my kid with a newborn. God must have blessed you both with more patience than I have! 🙂

  2. #2 by Rinnie on March 28, 2008 - 9:54 pm

    Can’t wait to meet Sam next week – he’s very cute.

  3. #3 by claire on March 28, 2008 - 10:53 pm

    what a cutie! congratulations.

  4. #4 by Dad on March 29, 2008 - 9:19 pm

    Beth just keeps saying, “I wish I could hold him.” We are very happy, and this picture is my new desktop at work.

