Week with my parents

My parents came up to hang out with us for almost a week. My favorite day was when I skipped work and we went to the Botanical Gardens. You might think that plants would be pretty boring, but it was probably the most beautiful weather in St Louis ever, my daughter is fascinated with everything (look, a rock!) and everyone was in excellent spirits.
I also enjoyed having my dad there for church. I wish I had streaming video or audio to share of the excellent worship time we had, but I’m not that geeked out yet.Also, I took some vows this weekend as my son was baptized. Pics would be nice at this point, but I would rather go home and hang with my family.
This week’s upcoming highlights: trying to get Cakewalk Home Studio 2 to work, a trip to the rheumatologist tomorrow, my 4 year anniversary on Thursday, Indian food at my buddy Joseph’s fund raiser on Saturday, and worshiping at our South City location on Sunday. Does anyone in South City want to invite me and my family to lunch? Otherwise we are hitting the Bread Co.

  1. #1 by Heidi Vincent on April 22, 2008 - 8:12 pm

    Jacob and I thought church started at 10:30 so we missed the first 3 songs. Bummer, but it was well worth the trip to see the newest little Ward baptized.
    P.S. Jake and I usually go out to lunch right after church cause we’re too hungry to go home and cook. Maybe some place on Grand? Feel free to join us.

