The James Ward Band in Orlando

james ward band.jpg
We had a good time, but I missed my family very much. I don’t think that I could have done what my papa did making a living from traveling and performing for 25 years. I like my little church gig just fine.
I got to play through a VOX AC30. What a killer tone! I could have played all day long.
Does it look like I photo-shopped myself into this picture?

  1. #1 by Heidi Vincent on December 18, 2008 - 8:55 am

    You kinda do look photo-shopped in.
    Gosh, it takes a special kind of blessing to work away from home like your dad and so many other men do. My dad was a teacher so he was around most of the time BUT MAN, I thought our family was going to meltdown during Science Olympics finals. Once a year, for a week he would have to leave town, and I remember crying every time.
    So, did you see the new Bond film? Good?

  2. #2 by kirk on December 18, 2008 - 11:28 am

    unfortunately, the other folks had seen Bond, so we ended up going with Transporter 3. I would give it an D- score. Bad dialogue, bad plot, bad stunts, bad fight scenes, obnoxious characters.

  3. #3 by dad ward on December 20, 2008 - 7:55 am

    Uh, I travelled from 1972 – 1996. It was hard sometimes, but the first 2.5 years was with your mom in a station wagon criss crossing the southeast. Then Elan split us up, and that was when I drove all night to get back for your sister’s birth at 9 AM! There was one long trip in the late 70s when I was gone for 2 weeks. We agreed after that not to be apart for more than a week. When I went to Africa in 2007, it was 2 weeks again, and we remembered why we agreed not to do that. It would have been worse if I were a club musician, but somehow Beth felt better that I was doing Christian music.

  4. #4 by Chris Trevino on January 7, 2009 - 5:02 pm

    I’ve always wanted to play an AC-30. Those things rock so hard. I guess that’s what the Beatles, Queen, and the Edge used.

Leave a Reply

