Citylights

Last night I got to lead a little bit of worship for a group of InterVarsity students that are here for the Citylights program. These students come to St Louis during their spring break to do get some experience with Urban Ministry and to grow in their understanding of such kingdom principles as justice, reconciliation, mercy, and the freedom of the gospel. I enjoy serving these students because it gives me a little shot in the arm, a reminder of why I’m here and what I’m trying to accomplish. Sometimes my job can get to be so monotonous that it starts to feel like a chore every Sunday. That might sound odd, but the relentless progression of time brings another Sunday every week with mostly the same people, the same songs, and the same order. Sharing a piece of my ministry with these InterVarsity students really helps me break out of the ordinary and to appreciate how awesome my job is.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

