CD cover design

Yesterday, I met with graphic designer, Kenneth Zarecki to talk about the CD design. He gave me a lot of good ideas for marketing the CD and he took a lot of notes about what I want to communicate with the CD design. I am so glad to be working with pros in all the various aspects of this recording. It’s so good to know that the money and work will not be wasted because of one weak link in the process. I am also glad to be working with local talent. I can talk face to face and give them a clear idea of what I want, and I’m building professional relationships that are laying a foundation for future projects.
I got to see the pictures that I had the legendary, Edward Crim take for the CD artwork. I’ll post a few some time soon.

  1. #1 by Heidi Vincent on July 15, 2009 - 12:20 pm

    I’m excited to see what Ed came up with. He’s got a great sense of setting a tone with his photography.
    P.S. Enjoying the parables. It’s good to remember why we worship. I know I’ve been a Joanna and a Sam in my approach to service and I can say that it’s VERY humbling to see God use even those worship experiences for His glory. I’m glad He refuses to let our hearts stay full of pride and fear! AMEN! Not that pride and fear don’t creep in from time to time, but knowing the root sure helps refocus the heart.

Leave a Reply

