Tonight! Chesterfield Pres Concert

I came home at noon today (I’ve been pulling in a lot of extra hours this week) and found that my wife made me tacos for lunch including her legendary tortillas from scratch. We got to hang out in the yard mixing compost into the garden and planting the last 3 sprouts (I know it’s supposed to snow in STL this weekend.) I’ve had an exhuasting week of playing and it was so nice to hang with the fam and relax this afternoon. Now I have to take a shower (compost!) and get ready for the concert. I’m not sure how many people will be there, but my dad always taught me that no matter how many people come to your performance, you show them gratitude for taking the time to come out by performing at your highest level. I’m just glad for the opportunity to play my songs, especially because Ryan McMillan will be in the band with us. Ryan played most of the parts on Guardian Grace so his fingerprint is there on my CD. OK, let’s rock!!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by sarahjward on March 20, 2010 - 8:48 am

    It was a wonderful concert. I wish more people had come out. Thanks for coming home early, we love you.

Leave a Reply

