New Song Demo – “A Living Sacrifice”

Our pastors have just completed a series on Romans. I wrote this tune as a dedication prayer derived from Romans 12:1-2.

A Living Sacrifice

I offer my body; I offer my mind
I offer my spirit as a living sacrifice
In view of your mercy, I lay down my life
Jesus, receive me as a living sacrifice

Make me holy; make me holy
Make me holy as a living sacrifice
Make me holy; make me holy
Make me holy as a living sacrifice
as a living sacrifice

Tomorrow, Sarah and I are going to find out if we’ve been selected to be able to adopt a child who needs a family and a safe home. This song is a statement of faith in Jesus to receive us and make us holy in order to be up to the task of living in His kingdom. We come to Him as sinners, poor and needy, weak and wounded, sick and sore, and He will make us holy by His priestly work on the cross and the power of His resurrected kingship. Please pray for us as we wait to hear if we have been selected. Regardless, of whether we are selected, we can praise God that He has already answered the prayers for this little child to be placed in a home. He is faithful to remember the fatherless.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Santo Garofalo on July 16, 2010 - 7:30 am

    That’s a sweet song bro!

Leave a Reply

