Quick Blog Update

I’m too busy to blog, but I want to share some cool stuff briefly:

The Freedom School Spring Program is tonight at my church. It’s going to be very good. It’s going to be a good time. I’m not just saying that because my kids are singing in it, or because I’m playing in it, or because I’m paid to do this kind of stuff, or because one of my songs is featured prominently in the program. I’m saying it will be good because of Mandy Koch’s hard work and the addition of Marty Keys on the piano (one of the best piano players I have ever worked with).

Everlasting God is a new song that I’m introducing to our church this weekend. I know that a lot of churches have already played this tune to death, but it will be new to us. I settled on the Lincoln Brewster arrangement because I like the more driving tempo. However, I’m tempted to swing the tune like Arcade Fire’s tune “Suburbs“.

Mark your calandars because our South city worship site is hosting Aradhna in concert on Saturday May 19 and they are also doing a clinic on contextualized worship on Sunday May 20 after church. 

I just returned from the funeral celebration for the passing of my grandfather, Rev. Samuel Smith Ward. It was good to see all my cousins and aunts&uncles. It was good to remember the grace that God demonstrated in the lives of my grandparents. Grandpa was 99 years old when he died.  

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

