This is a post by my wife. She is so much better at expressing things without going on-and-on like I do. I talk a lot about my job on this blog, but Sarah’s post shows you a lot more of what our personal life has been like. Thank you, my love, and thank you Jesus for loving and redeeming our family.

Life on Maple

We spent the summer healing from the grief of not getting to adopt.  We spent the summer building and creating, together as a family.  We set out to build a chicken coop, we sawed and hammered and drilled.  Together as a family we accomplished what we set out to do.  It felt so good, in our journey of growing our family which at that point was seeming so unproductive it was exhilarating to accomplish a task successfully.

Image

Now months have passed and the chickens have grown, one has started laying eggs, two began cock-a-doodle-dooing and are relocated.  The kids have gone back to school.  Fall is over and winter is on it’s last leg.  The grieving is still in my heart.  I am thrilled that Simeon is getting to grow up with his mommy.  But my mommy heart is still aching to be filled.  I ask God, “What is Your will for…

View original post 264 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

