In the biggest …

In the biggest sense ever. I was exposed to gospel since I came out of my mother’s womb. I probably heard it in the womb, too. Brian and I both started playing drums in church. And I think we try to apply that feeling of playing in church to whatever music we’re playing: jazz, punk rock. The emotions that come from that — it’s just unbelievable. It brings me great joy, as I think it does for Brian. – Brady Blade

This quote comes from this interview of the Blade brothers, Brady and Brian. I’ve never heard Brady, but Brian Blade is one of my heroes ever since I heard this band The Fellowship. 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

